fortuneposa.blogg.se

Batter my heart from doctor atomic melody
Batter my heart from doctor atomic melody




batter my heart from doctor atomic melody batter my heart from doctor atomic melody

37 on a list of the greatest songs of 2018. The song's structure is relatively by the numbers, the opening line rhymes "see" with "me," and the vague chorus borders on the banal: "You're right there / And I'm right here thinking 'bout / Here thinking about you." It should be a rather rudimentary song, a perfunctory rite of passage that portends greater things down the road.

batter my heart from doctor atomic melody

"About You" was Georgia Flipo's first public attempt at songwriting, and it shows. Give Rateliff credit for offering every musician in the band enough space to shine. The song continues to build, adding more layers with each new verse until it's downright ferocious, with the Night Sweats horn section taking it all the way over the top. When Rateliff finally begins to sing, his voice comes in softly as if starting a conversation. "You Worry Me" starts with one chord on a sparse piano before the rhythm section even kicks in. Rather than try to capture the spirit of his biggest hit, "S.O.B.," Nathaniel Rateliff decided to head in a different direction.






Batter my heart from doctor atomic melody